Bullshit and Other “Bad” Words!

Posted on December 6, 2012

2


One thing you should know about me – I love a good cuss word, and my word of choice is the “F” word!  Bullshit is my second favorite – ironic, my number two word – lol!

I thought I should provide a short explanation of what I mean by bullshit, and why I “cuss”.

Straight from the Oxford American Dictionaries (found in my dashboard):

Bullshit |ˈboŏlˌ sh it| vulgar slang

  • Noun
  • Stupid or untrue talk or writing; nonsense.
  • Verb (-shitted, -shitting) [trans.]
  • Talk nonsense to (someone), typically to be misleading or deceptive.

DERIVATIVES

Bullshitter (noun)

ORIGIN early 20th cent.: from bull 3 + shit .

Makes me laugh, but I entertain stupid or untrue talk about myself all the time!  My Bullshit.  And that’s the stuff I’m now paying very close attention to so that I’m no longer identifying with that crap or adding anything new to the pile.

The Scientific Community, Self-Help Authors, Spiritual Gurus, and Anybody who is Anybody (LOL), use the term Vibrational Density.  Theory states that our thoughts and emotions are fields of energy going out into the universe.  They range on a scale from very dense (heavy) to very light.  Hate, anger, self-loathing – guess which end of the scale!  And, that energy keeps building in our bodies and the universe until we attract situations that confirm those thoughts and emotions.  I’ve been there, I’ve done that, and I’m not interested in going there any longer, cause I don’t much care for the outcome!

So, I’m paying attention to my thoughts and actions looking for all the bullshit that’s been storing up over time, as it needs to be acknowledged, accepted and released.  No more blaming an outside source for the things taking place in my life.  No more taking things personally and thus making myself a victim because of how I related to someone else’s words and actions.  No more placing limitations on my abilities.  No more telling myself I’m not worthy, deserving or lovable.  No more creating problems that I then have to resolve!

Honestly speaking, I’m sure heavy density still resides within me, but I’m now viewing it as that which was needed to bring me to where I am today.  There is lightness to that – excepting what was, so that you can begin to see what is.  Bottom line, if you can see the old, you can start making room for new.   And thus, I’m leaving old shit behind.

And now for the other fun word!

I think it all began back on the public school playground.  I told another kid to fuck off – can’t remember why, but I do recall waiting for the sky to open and swallow me up (the punishment).  Nothing happened, I didn’t get caught, and life on the playground continued.  I don’t remember my exact age, but I know I was under 10 years old, and I remember that it brought a sense of getting away with something really bad! I recall first feeling very relieved, then very happy!  I’m not sure where I first heard the word – I didn’t grow up in a household where it was either tolerated or used, so I must have learned it on the playground!

Anyway, I checked the internet to find its origin, but there are many different answers – could have been an acronym – which was my belief (Fornication Under Consent of the King), but there’s another one (For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge), and then there are all kinds of theories about where and when it originated and whether it was considered taboo from the moment the word was first spoken.  Wikipedia has a very long and detailed explanation of the word and it’s many uses – included where it can be found in books, music and movies (modern usage).  One interesting tidbit taken directly from Wiki – A study of the attitudes of the British public found that fuck was considered the third most severe profanity and its derivative motherfucker second. Cunt was considered the most severe (Hargrave, 2000).  

Now I have to admit, I had an attitude about the “C” word.  Never liked the word, but couldn’t tell you why.  A friend recently said something that reduced the impact for me.  She referred to someone as a “C” and of course I reacted, cause you can’t call someone that – my rule to be applied only to me.  She said, you mean cee u next tuesday?  What?? Cee U Next Tuesday – made me laugh!  But, I’m not likely to start using the word, cause unlike Fuck, I don’t find it to be the least bit expressive!

Fuck, on the other-hand has got to be one of the most expressive words in the English language for me.  Just look at how we react to it!  I don’t use the word in anger – much, and usually it’s when I’m alone.  I no longer tell people to Eff Off, or go Eff themselves as I don’t find that either necessary or productive – I guess I’m residing in a new playground now!

Anyway, I love exploring spirituality, personal growth, awareness, resonating from a higher frequency, but I’m taking my cuss words with me.  For me they are just words, neither good, bad, right or wrong – just words.  Do you think my robe will have an X in the centre of it – LMAO!!

That’s it for now, but I’ve included a definition of the “F” word for your viewing pleasure – it’s funny!

Much Love

Straight from the Oxford American Dictionaries (found in my dashboard):

fuck |fək| vulgar slang

verb [ trans. ]

1 have sexual intercourse with (someone).

• [ intrans. ] (of two people) have sexual intercourse.

2 ruin or damage (something).

noun

an act of sexual intercourse.

• [with adj. ] a sexual partner.

exclamation

used alone or as a noun ( the fuck) or a verb in various phrases to express anger, annoyance, contempt, impatience, or surprise, or simply for emphasis.

PHRASES

go fuck yourself an exclamation expressing anger or contempt for, or rejection of, someone.

not give a fuck ( about) used to emphasize indifference or contempt.

PHRASAL VERBS

fuck around spend time doing unimportant or trivial things. • have sexual intercourse with a variety of partners. • ( fuck around with) meddle with.

fuck off [usu. in imperative ] (of a person) go away.

fuck someone over treat someone in an unfair or humiliating way.

fuck someone up damage or confuse someone emotionally.

fuck something up (or fuck up) do something badly or ineptly.

DERIVATIVES

fuckable adjective

ORIGIN early 16th cent.: of Germanic origin (compare Swedish dialect focka and Dutch dialect fokkelen); possibly from an Indo-European root meaning [strike,] shared by Latin pugnus ‘fist.’

USAGE Despite the wideness and proliferation of its use in many sections of society, the word fuck remains (and has been for centuries) one of the most taboo words in English. Until relatively recently, it rarely appeared in print; even today, there are a number of euphemistic ways of referring to it in speech and writing, e.g., the F-word, f***, or f—k.

Posted in: Uncategorized