Peace and Thank You

Posted on August 1, 2013

10


Must be the end of the month again!

This month Bloggers for Peace requested that we write a letter to the Universe, so here goes …

Dear Universe,

I thought long and hard about asking you for things like Peace and Love and Prosperity.  I thought long and hard about the questions I should ask – all of them beginning with Why?  I considered pleading, begging and asking “if you please”.

I wondered if tears would move you. I wondered if I could make a deal with you – if you could … then I would …

But, I realized the only thing I really want to say is –

Thank You.

Thank you for allowing me both the time and wisdom I required to begin to view the world from a different perspective.

Thank you for every emotion I’ve felt.  For every action / reaction I’ve taken.

Thank you for every person I’ve judged, criticized, angered, hurt and loved.

Thank you for the ones I named, the ones whom I gave power – the assholes, the idiots, the crazies, the haters, the users and the takers.

Thank you for my thoughts – I think I am, I think I want, I think I need, I think I deserve, I think I’m as worthy as the next, I think, I think, I think!

But, I also know.  I know that you hear me, I know that you see me, I know that you love me. I know you are always here, a part of me until the end of time.

And knowing that, there is nothing else I can say that you don’t already know.

I see the beauty in it all.

Thank you for your silence, for never asking me to change.

Peace will be when we let it be.

Much Love,

Sandy

Posted in: Uncategorized