And Then She Said…..

Posted on September 16, 2013

5


It’s Beautiful Blog Quotation (BBQ) month and Bloggers 4 Peace are sharing Peace inspiring quotes!

This is an easy one for me because I love the simplicity of a message held within a quote.

My Sister Sue (who wanted to join in on this one) and I decided to start with a little self-intentioned peace:

So, the first few – starting from within ….

 

“When you hold on to your history, you do so at the expense of your destiny”

Bishop T.D. Jakes

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Be Beautiful

To be beautiful means to be yourself.

You don’t need to be accepted by others.

You need to accept yourself.

Author Unknown

…………………………………………………………………………………..

I wish I could show you when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.

Hafiz

………………………………………………………………………………………

Is there a difference between happiness and inner peace?  Yes.

Happiness depends on conditions being perceived as positive;

Inner Peace does not.

Eckhart Tolle

Posted in: Uncategorized